CreedFeed Community

CreedFeed Community (http://www.creedfeed.com/community/index.php)
-   Music Matters (http://www.creedfeed.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Suicide Concert?? (http://www.creedfeed.com/community/showthread.php?t=4510)

tupelocreedfan 10-01-2003 06:29 AM

Suicide Concert??

My husband was telling me something about a concert where they
were going to let a girl commit suicide on stage, I think she had a
terminal illness. Don't get me wrong, I have taken care of dying
cancer patients and I respect the idea of assisted suicide in a personal and private setting- but not on stage in front of 100s of
people. Does anyone have more info?

JenRN 10-01-2003 09:32 AM

:wtf: Your kidding right? I am a nurse and I see people linger to the last minute and die with dignity and respect. I am not a person who agrees with that, I have seen it all! Cancer is a horrible thing BELIEVE me there were times I wished my grandparnets would not have to suffer, but it was god's choice as to when they went no one else's!!! What kind of a band would do that, sounds fishy to me!:rolleyes: Anyways they can't do that on stage, ummm........ someone can be arrested :doh:

Dogstar 10-01-2003 12:00 PM

Here's what I found on it...Sounds like a no-go for now....

St. Petersburg, Florida-AP) -- The owner of a theater where a band was planning to have a live suicide during its show has said no to the concert.

The owner of a club across town is also saying the show won't happen there.

The band Hell on Earth has said it would allow a right-to-die group member to end his life on stage during its show in St. Petersburg, Florida, next month.

David Hundley, owner of the State Theater, says he won't allow the show to happen at his club because he doesn't want to put anyone in the club at risk.

Matt Mullins, owner of Club Venom, where the band has said they will move the show, says the concert won't happen at his club either if a suicide is part of the act.